Reviews

Reviews

What our guests say

"Excellent"

Nice hotel. Good location - close to city centre and nice park by the river. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Only downside is expensive parking. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Aleksander Sekulic
30-Dec-2019

"Excellent"

"Very good"

Location of the hotel is perfect for getting on the river cruise.
Hotel guest
1-Jul-2019

"Very good"

"Excellent"

Courteous service, ample breakfast, easy access, underground parking.
Hotel guest
21-Apr-2019

"Excellent"

"Very good"

Very nice hotel and service. Great breakfast, nice reception. Buetiful swimmingpool. One elevator should be used only for service.
Michael Sunström
16-Sep-2018

"Very good"

"Excellent"

Wonderful location overlooking the Danube with immediate access from the Hotel to riverside footpath. Only a very short stroll to the centre of Linz. Hotel clean and well appointed, staff polite and helpful - excellent.
Chris Walsh
18-Jun-2018

"Excellent"

"Very good"

Het was allemaal goed geregeld. Vooral veel complimenten voor de gastvrouw achter de balie. Erg vriendelijk. Jammer dat de sauna zo vroeg dicht gaat..

Hotel response

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We´re glad to hear, you had a nice stay and hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, JAN LEITNER Front Office Manager
Hotel guest
5-Apr-2018

"Very good"

"Excellent"

Loved this hotel, very clean and tidy, the twin bedded room was very comfortable and clean reasonably priced. Also just a few feet from the Concert Hall that we were going to that evening. Next morning we sat with coffee overlooking the Blue Danube..would definitely use this hotel again..staff were very polite, friendly and helpful

Hotel response

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We´re glad to hear, you had a nice stay and hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, JAN LEITNER Front Office Manager
Mairi Rodgers
1-Apr-2018

"Excellent"

"Very good"

I stayed at Arkotel Nike Linz for 3 nights together with 2 colleagues for a conference. The hotel is beautiful, well located, the staff is very nice, friendly and helpfull, rich breakfast, diversified, fresh and tasty. Clean bathrooms but never cleaned in rooms (carpet) during our stay. On the day of arrival all three had a towel but the next day evening when came at hotel, one of us had no towel at all. In the third evening, the dushgel was finished but was not completed at all. Also in the third evening we found the dirty coffee cups, as we left in the morning on the table.

Hotel response

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We´re glad to hear, you had a nice stay and hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, JAN LEITNER Front Office Manager
Doina Milutin
19-Mar-2018

"Very good"

"Excellent"

Great hotel, great rooms. 5/5

Hotel response

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We´re glad to hear, you had a nice stay and hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, JAN LEITNER Front Office Manager
Hotel guest
27-Feb-2018

"Excellent"

"Very good"

Beautiful place in front of the Danube and next to the city centre, the rooms are clean, full of all the comfort and I suggest the rooms with the look out on the river! Simple Spa but enough for have some rest and relax after a business day. Complete continental breakfast and very professional staff.

Hotel response

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We´re glad to hear, you had a nice stay and hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, JAN LEITNER Front Office Manager
Riccardo Maiuri
25-Jan-2018

"Very good"

"Excellent"

Albeit short stay for business reasons the hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful (I don't speak German only English and everyone could help me).

Hotel response

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We´re glad to hear, you had a nice stay and hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, JAN LEITNER Front Office Manager
Hotel guest
21-Sep-2017

"Excellent"

"Very good"

Very nice atmosphere and ready to assist people

Hotel response

Dear Mr. Puiu, thank you for your good rating. We´re glad you´ve enjoyed your stay in our hotel und hope to welcome you very soon again at the ARCOTEL Nike Linz. Kind regards, JAN LEITNER Assistant Front Office Manager
Marius Puiu
27-May-2017

"Very good"

"Excellent"

Really nice hotel - helpful staff, clean room and free apples on arrival. Very happy!

Hotel response

Dear Mr. Puiu, thank you for your good rating. We´re glad you´ve enjoyed your stay in our hotel und hope to welcome you very soon again at the ARCOTEL Nike Linz. Kind regards, JAN LEITNER Assistant Front Office Manager
Naomi Pennington
26-Feb-2017

"Excellent"

"Very good"

Well located hotel on the banks of the Danube and at a ten-minute walk from the city center. The bedroom is comfortable and spacious. Breakfast is rich. The reception is a bit impersonal.

Hotel response

Dear Miss Stephan, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you´ve enjoyed your stay with us at the ARCOTEL Nike Linz. We hope to see you back soon in Linz or in one of our other ARCOTEL hotels. Kind regards, JAN LEITNER Front Office Supervisor
Hotel guest
21-Oct-2016

"Very good"

"Very good"

Everything was good except the internet wifi speed

Hotel response

Dear Miss Stephan, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you´ve enjoyed your stay with us at the ARCOTEL Nike Linz. We hope to see you back soon in Linz or in one of our other ARCOTEL hotels. Kind regards, JAN LEITNER Front Office Supervisor
Hotel guest
15-Sep-2016

"Very good"

"Pleasant"

Breakfast is a réal problème: top many people for the space, not enough personnel. Résults are dirty tables, dishes empty, difficulty to get a décent breakfast.

Hotel response

Dear Mr. Franquet, thank your very much for your Rating. Your feedback will help us to continue learning and improving our staff. We were talking about the situation already within in the team and hope that we can convince you on another stay with us in the ARCOTEL Nike Linz. Kind regards, JAN LEITNER Front Office Supervisor
LUC FRANQUET
15-Aug-2016

"Pleasant"

"Very good"

Good clean hotel, nice service!

Hotel response

Dear Mr. Goessens, thanks for your positive feedback about our ARCOTEL Nike Linz. We are glad that you enjouyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, JAN LEITNER Front Office Supervisor
Hotel guest
4-Aug-2016

"Very good"

"Excellent"

Very nice clean hotel. In a great location. Good parking! Good breakfast buffet.

Hotel response

Dear Mr. Winn, thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon at the ARCOTEL Nike Linz. Kind regards, JAN LEITNER Front Office Supervisor
Hotel guest
1-Aug-2016

"Excellent"

"Very good"

Het was erg aangenaam fijne kamers en vriendelijke bediening

Hotel response

Dear Mr. Peters, thank you very much for your review on your stay at ARCOTEL Nike Linz. It is a pleasure for us that you liked our rooms as well as the friendliness of our staff. Your comments show us that we are on the right track to provide high quality in order to meet our guests´ expectations. Please visit us again in ARCOTEL Nike or in one of our other ARCOTEL Hotels in Austria, Germany and Croatia. Kind regards, Susanna Macher Assistant to General Manager ARCOTEL Nike Linz
Piet Peters
19-Jun-2016

"Very good"

"Very good"

Very professional and friendly staff. Nice breakfast with a large variety of food. Great location on the Danube within walking distance from the city centre.

Hotel response

Dear Louis Pallen, we highly appreciate your positive Feedback and hope to welcome you back here at the ARCOTEL Nike Linz soon. Kind regards Carsten Müller Rooms Division Manager
Louis Pallen
22-Apr-2016

"Very good"

Direct
booking advantages

At ARCOTEL Hotels, we make booking easy for you. We save you not only valuable time, but also the tedious comparison with third-party providers. It’s that easy!

3 reasons to stay with us

Booking with a personal touch:book optional extras directly online 

Exclusive offers and specials – only when booking directly with ARCOTEL Hotels

Best-price guarantee – we guarantee you the best price with at least 5 % discount